Monday May 29

Fitness - 30 minutes on your own
Football - Outside

Thursday June 1

Fitness - 30 minutes on your own
Lacrosse


Monday April 24

Personal Fitness - 30 min




Thursday April 27

Personal Fitness - 30 min

Badminton: Girl / Boy Doubles Challenge


Monday May 1

Personal Fitness - 30 min
4 Ball Soccer

Thursday May 4

Personal Fitness - 30 min
Fitness Terms Quiz
Badminton: Doubles Challenge

Monday April 3

Personal Fitness - 30 min

Thursday April 6

Personal Fitness - 20 minutes

Monday April 10

Personal Fitness - 30 minutes

Thursday April 13

Personal Fitness - 20 minutes

Thursday March 30

Personal Fitness - 20 minutes
Badminton Tourney

Monday March 20

Personal Fitness - 30 minutes

Wednesday March 22

Personal Fitness - 30 minutes


Monday March 13

Personal Fitness - 30 min
Ladder Drills
Speedball


Band Exercises


Variety


Great Youtube Channel for Ideas. Redefining Strength



Wednesday March 15

Personal Fitness - 30 min
Badminton - 5 lives

Monday February 27

Warm up
Core
Upper / Lower Body
Cardio - 5 min Run
Personal Fitness Plan

Bench Ball

Wednesday March 1

Personal Fitness Plan - 30 minutes
Leadership Planning
Boys Group 1
Zach
Riley
John
Colton
CJ

Boys Group 2
Javan
Caleb
Kaiden
Andrew
Brayden

Girls Group 1
Chiamaka
Zowie
Rachel
Tylee
Sarah B
Hannah
Emma


Girls Group 2
Taleah
Lauren
Savannah
Kristyne
Ashley
Carina
Sarah G

Plan a fitness & fun activity for a lower grade.
Monday March 6th - Boys 1 & Girls1 - Fitness. Boys 2 & Girls 2 - Game
Wednesday March 8 - Boys 1 & Girls 1 - Game. Boys 2 & Girls 2 - Fitness
Everyone should be involved
Have a plan.

Monday March 6

Personal Fitness Plan
Leadership Activity

Wednesday March 8

Personal Fitness Plan
Leadership Activity


Monday February 6

Warm Up
Core
Cardio - 6 min skipping
Basketball - Review Jab Step
Basketball - One on one

Wednesday February 8

Warm Up
Core
Cardio - 20 Lengths, 20 Burpees, 20 Box Steps, 20 Pushups, 20 Sit Ups
Basketball - Jab Step Performance Test
Basketball - Introduce - Pick and roll

Monday February 13

Warm Up
Core
Cardio - 10 minute partner Run
Basketball - Review - Jab Step Series
Basketball - Skill Test - Jab Step Series
Basketball - Pick and Roll

Wednesday February 15

Warm Up
Core
Cardio - 7 min skipping
Basketball - Pick and Roll Practice
Basketball - 1/2 Court Game


Wednesday February 1

Warm Up
Core
Cardio - 10 min partner run
Basketball - Jab Step Series

Tuesday January 24

Warm Up
Core
Cardio - Run - 15 laps or 6 min
Basketball - Shooting Challenge - Grade 7s have high score at 56
Basketball - Post Moves - Review

Wednesday January 25

Warm Up
Core
Cardio
Basketball - Post Moves - Physical Test

Tuesday January 17

Warm Up
Core
Cardio - 12 Laps or 4 minutes
Basketball - Post Moves

Wednesday January 18

Warm Up
Upper Body / Lower Body
Forest Test
Post Moves

Tuesday January 10

Warm Up
Cardio - 6 minute Run
Basketball - Shooting - Forest
Practice

Wednesday January 11

Warm Up
Core
Lower Body
Basketball - Post Play

Tuesday January 3

Warm Up
Core
Cardio - 8 minute Run
Basketball - Passing
Push Pass
Box
Weave

Wednesday January 4

Warm Up
Cardio - Sprints - 8
Basketball - Passing
Box
Horseshoe
Weave

Tuesday December 20

Warm Up
Cardio - 8 minute Run
Tips Tournament

Wednesday December 21

Warm Up
Game of choice

Tuesday December 13

Warm Up
Cardio - 10 minute run
21 Tournament

Wednesday December 14

21 Tournament
Floor Hockey

Tuesday December 6

Warm Up
Cardio - 12 minute Partner Run
Pickleball - Intro to game

Wednesday December 7

Warm Up
Core
Lower Body
10 Pass

Tuesday November 29

Warm Up
Cardio - 8 min Run Fitness Test

Wednesday November 30

Warm Up
Core
Lower Body
Cardio - HIIT - 6 rounds of 15 sec HI and 30 sec LOW
Game of choice

Tuesday November 22

Warm Up
Cardio - 9:30 Run
European Handball

Wednesday November 23

Warm Up
Core
Cardio - HIIT - 5 rounds of 15 sec HI and 15 sec LOW
Scooter Basketball

Tuesday November 15

Warm Up
Cardio - 9 minute run
Floor Hockey

Wednesday November 16

Warm Up
Cardio - HIIT - 5 rounds of 11 sec HI and 15 sec LOW
Speedball


Tuesday November 8

Warm Up
Cardio - 9 min Run
Floor Hockey

Wednesday November 9

Warm Up
Cardio - HIIT - 5 rounds of 11 sec HI and 15 sec LOW
Volleyball - Positions, terms and General Rules Test
Volleyball - Game

HAND IN COMPLEX SKILLS ASSIGNMENT - block.alan@ccsmj.ca



Tuesday November 1

Warm Up
Cardio - 9 min Run
Complex Skills Assignment - 20 minutes
Volleyball

Wednesday November 2

Warm Up
Core
Cardio - HIIT - 11 sec HI and 20 sec LOW
Bench Ball
Conspiracy



Tuesday October 25

Warm up
Cardio - 8:30 Run
Volleyball Assignment -

Volleyball - King's Court

Wednesday October 26

20 minutes to work on Volleyball Assignment
Warm up
Core & Lower Body
Cardio - HIIT - 20 - Half Court Sprints


Tuesday October 18

Warm Up
Core
Lower Body
Cardio - 8 min Run
Volleyball - Spiking
Hitting drills


Wednesday October 19

Warm Up
Cardio - HIIT - 11 sec HI and 25 seconds LOW - 5 rounds
Volleyball - Review all skills
Volleyball - Game

Tuesday October 11

Warm Up
Core
Upper Body
Cardio - 7 min Run
Volleyball - Underhand passing ( Bump )
Volleyball - Modified games


Wednesday October 12

Warm Up
Cardio - HIIT - 11 sec HI and 30 sec LOW - 6 rounds
Volleyball - Review and practice serving and bumping
Volleyball - Overhand pass ( set )

Volleyball - Setting drills


Tuesday October 4

Warm Up
Core
Cardio - Alternate Skipping and Running - 7 min
Volleyball - Serving

Wednesday October 5

Warm Up
Upper & Lower Body
Cardio - HIIT - 11 sec HI and 25 sec LOW - 5 rounds
Volleyball - Court Positions. Systems - 6-0
Volleyball - Bumping

Tuesday September 27

Test
Warm Up
Core
Lower Body
Cardio - 6 min Run
Volleyball - Serving

Wednesday September 28

Warm Up
Core
Upper Body
Cardio - INTENSITY - HIIT Training - 5 rounds of 10 sec HI and 40 sec LOW
Volleyball - Bumping


Tuesday September 20

Warm Up
Core
Upper Body
Cardio - 5 min Run
Football - Zone Defense vs Man Defense
Football - Game

Wednesday September 21

Warm Up
Core
Lower Body
Cardio - 5 min skipping
Football - Game

TUESDAY SEPTEMBER 27 - Zone D vs Man D Test - Advantages and Disadvantages

Tuesday September 13

Warm Up
Core
Cardio - 4 min Run
Lesson - FITT - Frequency - Bring a Notebook and Pencil
FITT Definition.png
Volleyball - Bumping - Various drills

Wednesday September 14

Warm Up
Upper & Lower Body
Cardio - HIIT - 5 rounds of 10 seconds HI and 40 sec Low
Lesson - FITT - Intensity

Volleyball - Setting - Various drills


Tuesday September 6

Warm Up
Core
Cardio - 6 min partner Run
Football - Passing and Catching
Football - Two hand touch game

Wednesday September 7

Warm Up
Upper & Lower Body
Cardio - HIIT - 5 rounds of 10 sec HI and 50 sec LOW
Football - Pass Patterns