Monday April 24

Student Teaching - Prep
Nolan & Alex & Josh S & Aliyah & Brianna & Raechel & Kiara & Bryson & Adam - What Influences where people live in the south Pacific Pg. 96 -103

Josh K & Taylor & Cole & Malayna & Kaleb & Cami & Jenna & Isaiah - How does History shape current Issues? Pg. 104 - 111

Erica & Sarah B & Lyla & Sarah C & Naomi & Kenzie & Caleb B & Seth- How do the changes in the natural environment affect people? Pg. 112 - 116

Here is what is expected:
Teach the section your group is given
Visual
Physical Handouts
Activities
Evaluation at end of section.
Correction of evaluation.

You will be given 3 classes to teach your section. Everything must be completed in those 3 classes.

Tuesday April 25


Wednesday April 26

Student Teaching - Prep

Monday May 1

Student Teaching - Group 1

Tuesday May 2

Group 1

Wednesday May 3

Group 1

Monday May 8

Group 2

Tuesday May 9

Group 2

Wednesday May 10

Group 2

Monday May 15

Group 3

Tuesday May 16

Group 3

Wednesday May 17

Group 3

Monday April 10

Presentations

Tuesday April 11

Presentations

Wednesday April 12

Presentations

Monday April 3

Assignment - GO DEEPER
Investigate and find more information about one of the following topics:
  1. Chernobyl Nuclear Explosion - Isaiah
  2. Migration Patterns of Animals - Malayna
  3. Hydroelectric Power - Aliyah
  4. Deforestation - Kiara
  5. Oil Spills - Josh K
  6. Dams - Sarah C
  7. Overfishing - Sarah B
  8. Pipelines - Buzzard
  9. Pollution - Kenzie
  10. Climate Change - Bam Bam
  11. Northwest Passage - Briana
  12. First Nations View on Resources - Adam
  13. Wind Power - Bryson
  14. Nenet People of Siberia - Erica
  15. Vladamir Putin - Alex
  16. Trans Siberian Railway - Taylor
  17. Lake Baikal - Lyla
  18. Joseph Stalin - Naomi
  19. The Cold War - Seth
  20. Lake Karachay - Nolan
  21. The Soviet Red Army Hockey Team - Cole
  22. Alexander Ovechkin - Jenna
  23. Maria Sharapova - Raecgel
  24. Vasily Alekseyev - Josh S
  25. Aleksander Karelin - Mercer

Tuesday April 4

Work on Assignment
ORDER:
25) Brianna 24) Erica 23) Adam 22) Sarah C 21) Kenzie 20) Lyla 19) Raechel 18) Taylor 17) Cole 16) Malayna 15) Kaleb M 14) Naomi 13) Jenna 12) Camelia 11) Seth 10) Josh S 9) Caleb B 8) Alex 7) Nolan 6) Kiara 5) Josh K 4) Aliyah 3) Isaiah 2) Sarah B 1) Bryson

Wednesday April 5

Work on Assignment

Monday April 10

Present Projects

Tuesday April 11

Present Projects

Wednesday April 12

Present Projects

Monday March 20

Definition Booklet - Pg. 76 - 81
Read Pg. 76 - 78

Tuesday March 21

Read Pg. 79 - 81
Answer Questions Pg. 81 - # 1, 2, 5
Booklet

Wednesday March 22

Read Page 84 - 87
Answer Questions - Pg. 87 # 1, 2, 3

Monday March 13

Definition Booklet - Word, definition, picture displaying the word
Read Text Pg. 72 -75
Questions Pg. 75 - # 1, 2, 3

Tuesday March 14

Map Assignment
  • Draw Russia
  • Label the following:
  • St. Petersburg
  • Moscow
  • Arctic Ocean
  • Estonia
  • Latvia
  • Belarus
  • Ukraine
  • Finland
  • Black Sea
  • Perm
  • Omsk
  • Lake Baikal
  • Pacific Ocean
  • Kazakhstan
  • Mongolia
  • China


Wednesday March 15

Map Assignment
DUE: Monday March 20


Monday March 6

Finish Reading Chapter on South East Asia.
Word Wall - Tsunami, Globalization, Archipelagos, Equator, Terraced Rice Fields, Diversity,

Tuesday March 7

Word Wall

Wednesday March 8

Map of Russia

Monday February 27

Power Point Presentations
Order of Presentation: 1) Brianna 2) Erica 3) Adam 4) Sarah C 5) Kenzie 6) Lyla 7) Raechel 8) Taylor 9) Cole 10) Malayna 11) Kaleb M 12) Naomi 13) Jenna 14) Camelia 15) Seth 16) Josh S 17) Caleb B 18) Alex 19) Nolan 20) Kiara 21) Josh K 22) Aliyah 23) Isaiah 24) Sarah B 25) Bryson

Tuesday February 28

Powerpoint Presentations

Wednesday March 1

Powerpoint Presentations


Monday February 6

Students will read Chapter 2 Pg. 34 - 54
Answer the following questions

Tuesday February 7

Work on questions

Wednesday February 8

Introduce - 5 Fun Facts South East Asia Power Point Assignment.

Correct Questions

Friday February 10

5 Fun Facts Power Point Assignment

Monday February 13

Power Point

Tuesday February 14

Power Point

Wednesday February 15

Power Point

Friday February 17

Unit Quiz

Due: Monday February 27


Tuesday January 31

Chapter 1 Quiz
Correct Quiz
What do we know about South East Asia?
Read Intro

Wednesday February 1

Promote Reading

Monday January 23

Read in Text

Friday January 27

Read in Text

Monday December 19

SS Test

Monday December 5

Pg. 172 - Read and assignment

Friday December 9

Continue in Text

Monday November 28

Text - Read and discuss

Friday December 2

Text - Read and discuss

Monday November 21

Text - Read and discuss

Friday November 25

Text - Read

Monday November 14

Text - Read and discuss

Friday November 18

Text - Read and discuss

Monday November 7

Text - Read and Discuss

Monday October 31

Nolan - Speech
Review Actual Civic Election Results vs CCS Civic Election Results
Text - Read Pg. 154 -

Monday October 24

Civic Election - Vote
Begin Speeches

Friday October 28

Speeches

Friday October 21

Talk about Civic Election and review some of the candidates

Friday October 14

Work on Election Campaign

Monday October 3

Begin Classroom Election Project



Monday September 26

Read Pages 135-143 Text
Answer questions Page 143 - #1, 2, 3, 5, 6

Friday September 30

Read Page 145 - 148 Text

Monday September 12

Read Page 126 - 133 as a class
WORD WALL
Catastrophes
Tsunami
Peninsula
Continent
Tectonic Plates
Molten Rock
Radiation
Monsoons
Typhoons
Urbanized
Hydro-electricity
Subways
Overfishing

Friday September 16

Work on Word Wall and Maps
Both DUE Monday September 23

Friday September 9

Draw Map of Koreas and Japan
Color
Label Countries, Cities and bodies of water using Pg. 122 of text as your guide.